Week 10… Poor start strong finish

Hi all,

Another week of grinding done and here are this week’s results.

Week10  So this week I logged in 8.5k hands and made around 4.5 buy ins. The week started with my roll staying about the same and then the last few days went pretty good as I made all my profit there. Weekend are the best times to play because the games seems softer.

Here are my totals so far.

Week10Total

Week10TotalGraph

So after 10 weeks I’m up a total of 200$ with 80$ from 5NL and the rest from 2NL. The winrate as dropped pretty significantly at 5NL. Missing another 25 buy ins for the next level.

Here is the biggest pot lost for the week:

https://www.weaktight.com/r/55c8c245d39043244e8b4768

Nothing really to talk about here. I always get KK in at around 100bb.

Here is my biggest won pot for the week

https://www.weaktight.com/r/55c8c2b7d39043713e8b4668

Here I think I  kind of missplayed the turn. There’s no real reason to raise it up there because there’s no threat on the board. On top of flopping the nuts, I’m also drawing to the flush. I don’t want to make overpairs fold or even AJ type hands that would have catch the J on the turn. My reasoning is that I want to build the pot for a good river shove but I think I make more money here by just flatting the turn and letting him bluff or hero call me on the river.

So my bankroll is now at 280$ and I’m gonna keep going this week

Leave a comment