Week 9…. Back on the upswing

Well after a well needed week off from poker I got back into the grind this week and I managed a nice little volume of 8.6 k hands. Here are the results:

Week9So as you can see I managed a nice 11 buy ins this week. I ran a bit good with my EV at about half my actual winnings. It’s kind of funny to say but I found the jump from 2 NL to 5 NL to be quite big. The regs are way bettter and there’s way less fish throwing their money at me. The concentration hasn’t really been there though as the heat is getting to me.

Here are my totals so far.

Week9Total

Week9TotalGraph

So I’m up to 178$ profit with the graphic looking pretty solid except for a few small bumps down the road.

Here is my biggest pot won for the week.

https://www.weaktight.com/r/55bf90c4d390435c1e8b4567

Here is my breakdown of this hand. So the original flatter on my left is a very loose guy who is playing 70% of hands so I’m not really scared of him but the squeezer has very tight stats so I figured he’s pretty strong here. That’s why I decide not too ship it preflop here. Once he half bets a pretty scary board, I want to get it in quickly to prevent draws. When the fish and the original squeezer both call I’m pretty sure I’m behind. In this instance it was the best case scenario that both of them we’re drawing to the flush. Maybe just shoving preflop was better.

Here is my biggest pot lost of the week.

https://www.weaktight.com/r/55bf9419d39043dc728b4680

Here it’s pretty standard I just call the all in because I don’t want the third guy to fold. I’m always getting it in here on the flop.

So after 9 weeks my bankroll is up to 258$. See ya next week.

Leave a comment